Case Studies
Research on Cooperative Control of Industrial Robots
School of Automation, Southeast University
Dual Arm Robot, Industrial Robot, Trajectory Planning
Estun ER16 Robot

Most of the current industrial welding is done by industrial robots. In the field of arc welding, the traditional welding workstation composed of welding robots, positioners, and fixtures can no longer meet the current needs for small batches and customized flexible automated production. The collaborative welding system composed of multiple robots has stronger operation capacity, wider working space, more flexible system structure and organization, which can overcome the shortcomings of traditional welding workstations.

For a typical multi-robot welding system with two handling robots and one welding robot, controlling the cooperative motion of the two handling robots is the key to achieve high-quality welding. The problems to be solved include: the trajectory planning of the two-robot cooperation, the modeling of the two-robot cooperation system, and the position/force coordination control of the two-robot cooperation.

1642564837181116.jpg

Researchers from the School of Automation of Southeast University have carried out research on the subject of peer-to-peer cooperative control of two robots. The object-oriented trajectory planning is used in the research, and a simulation platform is built for verification. At the same time, mathematical modeling is carried out for the dual robots, the end mapping relationship is determined, and the position-based impedance control is used to adjust the position/force relationship in the cooperative process of the dual robots.

1642564863205192.jpg

In order to test the effectiveness of the verification system, the researchers took two Estun ER16 robots as control objects, and completed the splicing motion of the two-robot cooperative clamping of steel pipes. For the planning of the motion trajectory of the dual-robot cooperative system, it is first necessary to determine the relative pose of the base coordinate system of the dual-robot. In the experiment, a customized workpiece for calibration was installed at the ends of the two robots, and 3 markers were installed on each calibration workpiece. And the distance from the marker on the center of the circle to the center of the other two markers is 100mm. The NOKOV optical three-dimensional motion capture system is used to locate the markers on the two sets of workpieces, so that the pose of the workpiece at the end of the robot can be determined, and then the relative position and posture of the two robots can be measured.

1642564886571013.jpg

The positioning accuracy of the NOKOV optical motion capture system reaches sub-millimeter level, and it can accurately obtain real-time 6DoF of the target, ensuring the smooth progress of scientific research projects.

 

Reference:

[1]Research on peer-to-peer cooperative control of dual robots based on impedance model[D]. CHEN Ming. Southeast University, 2018.

Contact Us

  • We're always happy to answer your questions and provide more information.

    Tell us about your issue and we'll guide you to the best solution.

  • Application *
  • Capture Volume * m m m
  • Objectives to be Tracked *
  • Number of Objectives (optional)
  • Camera Type (optional)
  • Camera Count (optional)
  • Submit
Contact us

Contact us

By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy, which describe our use of cookies. CLOSE ×

经典案例
工业机器人动作捕捉与协作定位研究
东南大学自动化学院
双臂机器人、工业机器人、轨迹规划
两台埃斯顿 ER16 通用六关节机器人

当前工业焊接大多由工业机器人完成。在弧焊焊接领域,传统的由焊接机器人+变位机+工装夹具组成的焊接工作站已不能满足当前小批量、定制化的柔性自动化生产需求。而由多个机器人构成的协作焊接系统具有更强的作业能力、更大范围的工作空间、更灵活的系统结构和组织方式,可以克服传统焊接工作站的缺点。

对于一个典型的具有两台工件搬运机器人和一台焊接机器人的多机器人焊接系统,控制两台搬运机器人协作运动是实现高质量焊接的关键。这其中要解决的问题包括:双机器人协作的运动轨迹规划、双机器人协作系统的建模、以及双机器人协作的位置/力协调控制等。

1.jpg

东南大学自动化学院的研究人员针双机器人对等协作控制这一课题开展了研究。研究采用面向对象的轨迹规划方法,并搭建仿真平台进行验证。同时针对双机器人进行数学建模,确定末端映射关系,并采用基于位置的阻抗控制方法调节双机器人协作过程中的位置/力关系。

2.jpg

为了验证验证系统的有效性,研究人员将两台埃斯顿 ER16 通用六关节机器人作为控制对象,完成了双机器人协作夹持钢管拼接运动。对双机器人协作系统运动轨迹的规划,首先需要确定双台机器人基坐标系的相对位姿,实验中在两个机器人末端分别安装了一个为标定定制的工件,每个标定工件上安装了三个反光标志点(Marker)进行机械臂定位,圆心上的标志点到另外两个标志点中心的距离均为 100mm,利用 NOKOV 度量光学三维动作捕捉系统定位这两组工件上marker位置,来确定机器人末端工件的位姿,从而测量出两个机器人基坐标系的相对位姿。

 3.jpg

NOKOV度量光学动作捕捉系统定位精度达到亚毫米级,可以准确获取目标物的实时六自由度数据,保证了科研项目的顺利进行。

参考文献:

[1]陈明. 基于阻抗模型的双机器人对等协作控制研究[D].东南大学,2018.

原文链接:

https://kns.cnki.net/kcms/detail/detail.aspx?dbcode=CMFD&dbname=CMFD201901&filename=1019821656.nh&uniplatform=NZKPT&v=xjHXaO8QOXyw0gbIuB5KJhhpRNIWXApqhxMB2hXOZ2xd9-5jS0A7KJTSk5pWfDeN

更多详情,请留言

  • 您可致电010-64922321或在右侧留言,获取您专属的动作捕捉解决方案与报价单

  • 领域 *
  • 提交留言
联系我们

联系我们